ALERT

In observance of US Thanksgiving holiday, Agilent Cross Lab iLab Operations Software will be closed during US hours on Thursday November 23rd and Friday November 24th, 2017. EU and APAC support coverage will remain open during this time. We will resume US support hours on Monday November 27th, 2017. For urgent matters, please add "URGENT" to the ticket subject and these requests will be prioritized first.

Nevada blue horiz positive


The Nevada Center for Applied Research (NCAR) offers support to a number of cores and research facilities at the University, collectively known as the Shared Research Facilities (SRF). This extensive list of laboratories within the SRF offers faculty, scientists, students, and industry access to services and high-end instrumentation in addition to highly experienced staff with expertise in designing and conducting experiments and analyzing data. The SRF also provides access to cutting-edge research and development (R&D) equipment to industry, government laboratories, research organizations and other institutions of higher education throughout Nevada and across the US. Many facilities can also provide training and education upon request.

 

 

iLab Cores at University of Nevada, Reno

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Fluorescence-Activated Cell Sorting and Flow Cytometry Shared Resource Laboratory

Byoung Koh bkoh@med.unr.edu (775) 682-8826
Imaging and Cell Metabolism

Chris von Bartheld cvonbartheld@med.unr.edu 775-784-6022
Mick Hitchcock Ph.D Nevada Proteomics Center

he Nevada Proteomics Center offers high quality mass spectral and electrophoretic proteomic analysis using state-of-the-art technologies to all research faculty and students in Nevada at extremely competitive rates. A variety of services are offered including: enzymatic protein digestions, LC-MS/...

Rebekah Woolsey rebekahw@unr.edu 775-784-4248
Nevada INBRE Bioinformatics Core

Jessica Garfield garfieldj@unr.edu 775-784-6544
Office of Animal Resources

Benjamin Weigler bweigler@unr.edu 775-682-6570
Single Cell Molecular Expression

Wei Yan wyan@medicine.nevada.edu 775-784-7765

non-iLab Cores at University of Nevada, Reno

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Nevada Genomics Center

Kris Kruse genomics@cabnr.unr.edu (775) 784-1657
Center for Civil Engineering Earthquake Research

Sherif Elfass elfass@unr.edu (775) 784-6664
Mackay School of Earth Science and Engineering Microbeam Laboratory

Joel DesOrmeau desormeau@nevada.unr.edu (989) 255-0876
Nevada Stable Isotope Lab

Simon Poulson poulson@mines.unr.edu (775) 784-1104
Nevada Terawatt Facility

Aaron Covington acovington@unr.edu (775) 682-9706
Chemistry Department Shared Instrumentation Lab

Viktoriya Weirauch vlepak@unr.edu (775) 682-8304
Nevada Transgenic Center

Ben Weigler bweigler@unr.edu (775) 784-4874
The Innevation Center

Rose Catron rcatron@unr.edu (760) 920-9395
Search
Clear