ALERT
As of 12/31/2019, iLab will no longer support older browsers (e.g. IE 10, Safari 6, Firefox 26, etc.) to maintain industry standard security. Please click here for more information.
 
Nevada blue horiz positive


The Nevada Center for Applied Research (NCAR) offers support to a number of cores and research facilities at the University, collectively known as the Shared Research Facilities (SRF). This extensive list of laboratories within the SRF offers faculty, scientists, students, and industry access to services and high-end instrumentation in addition to highly experienced staff with expertise in designing and conducting experiments and analyzing data. The SRF also provides access to cutting-edge research and development (R&D) equipment to industry, government laboratories, research organizations and other institutions of higher education throughout Nevada and across the US. Many facilities can also provide training and education upon request. 

 

 

 

If you are a UNR PI or lab member and you do not see your account worktag for payment when selecting services or reserving equipment, or 

for assistance with any other problems you may be experiencing, please contact Becky Albion, ralbion@unr.edu, 784-4781. 

iLab Cores at University of Nevada, Reno

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Fluorescence-Activated Cell Sorting and Flow Cytometry Shared Resource Laboratory

David White dwhite@med.unr.edu (775) 682-8826
Imaging and Cell Metabolism

Chris von Bartheld cvonbartheld@med.unr.edu 775-784-6022
Mick Hitchcock Ph.D Nevada Proteomics Center

he Nevada Proteomics Center offers high quality mass spectral and electrophoretic proteomic analysis using state-of-the-art technologies to all research faculty and students in Nevada at extremely competitive rates. A variety of services are offered including: enzymatic protein digestions, LC-MS/...

Rebekah Woolsey rebekahw@unr.edu 775-784-4248
Nevada INBRE Bioinformatics Core

Richard Tillett rltillett@unr.edu 775-784-7042
Office of Animal Resources

Benjamin Weigler bweigler@unr.edu 775-682-6570

non-iLab Cores at University of Nevada, Reno

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Nevada Genomics Center

Paul Hartley genomics@cabnr.unr.edu (775) 784-1657
Earthquake Engineering Laboratory

Sherif Elfass elfass@unr.edu (775) 784-6664
Microbeam SEM Laboratory

Joel DesOrmeau jdesormeau@unr.edu (775) 784-6054
Nevada Stable Isotope Lab

Simon Poulson poulson@mines.unr.edu (775) 784-1104
Chemistry Shared Instrumentation Lab

Janina Ruprecht jruprecht@unr.edu (775) 682-5765
Nevada Transgenic Center

Ben Weigler bweigler@unr.edu (775) 784-4874
The Innevation Center

Crystal Harvey crystalh@unr.edu (775) 682-8649
Materials Characterization Nevada

Zach Karmiol zkarmiol@unr.edu (775) 842-0463
Advanced Materials Characterization and Analysis Facility

Siddhartha Pathak spathak@unr.edu (775) 784-7098
Search
Clear